Political & Local News Contacts

 *** Please send a copy to: @email


County Executive:

County Executive Isiah Leggett @email 240-777-2500

General website for the county: http://www.montgomerycountymd.gov

Montgomery County Council:

***Please do not send emails to the special address that is supposedly for the entire Council, as we have heard the individual members may not get the email.

To send to all members, use this block: 


For individuals, note below: 

Phil Andrews @email 240-777-7906

Roger Berliner @email 240-777-7828

Marc Elrich @email 240-777-7966

Valerie Ervin @email 240-777-7960

Nancy Floreen @email 240-777-7959

George Leventhal @email 240-777-7811

Nancy Navarro @email 240-777-7968

Craig Rice @email 240-777-7955

Hans Riemer @email 240-777-7964

****If you don’t know which district you are in, view this PDF to see a map of the different districts in the County.


Montgomery County Board Of Education (BOE):

 ***Please do not send emails to the special address that is supposedly for the entire board, as we have heard the individual members may not get the email.  

 To send to all members of the BOE, use this block: 

 , , , , , , Christopher_Barclay@mcpsmd.org">, , , , , , Christopher_Barclay@mcpsmd.org 301-431-7736

Vice-President-Shirley Brandman @email 301-320-6564

District 1-Judith Docca @email 301-670-3234

District 2-Laura Berthiaume @email 301-279-1261

District 3-Patricia O’Neill @email 301-320-7600

District 5-Michael A. Durso @email 301-924-3169

At-Large-Phil Kauffman @email 301-924-3133 

View this PDF to see a map of BOE districts:

U.S. Congress: 

U.S. House of Representatives representing Montgomery County:

Rep. Chris Van Hollen (8th District): (301) 424-3501 or send an email by going to this website

Rep. Steny Hoyer (5th District): (301) 474-0119 or go here to see guidelines on comments to the Representative and to send an email.

Or find your Representative here

U.S. Senate:

Senator Benjamin Cardin (D-MD): (202) 224-4524 or go here for a web form to send an email. 

Senator Barbara Mikulski (D-MD): (202) 224 4654 or go here to send an email. 

Or find your Senator here

Maryland State Legislature:

If your delegates are not listed here, or you do not know your delegates, please go to the general website for the Maryland General Assembly: or specifically to this page to find your delegates. 

District 16 Delegates:

William Frick: @email 301-858-3457

Susan Lee: @email 301-858-3424

Ariana Kelly: @email (301) 858-3642 

District 16 Senator:

Brian Frosh: @email 301-858-3102


LOCAL NEWS CONTACTS (Letters to the editor):


The Gazette (for Montgomery County)
Write to @email or
Go to “To submit letters to the editor” on this website.

 • Montgomery Sentinel
Write to the editor for Montgomery County at @email
Go here for more information.

 • Potomac Almanac:
Write both to and smauren@connectionnewspapers.com"> and here for more information.

 • Potomac Patch
Contact the Editor Sarah Beth Hensley at or go katie.griffith@patch.com"> or go Washington Examiner
The Examiner notes on its
website: “The Examiner welcomes letters from readers. We give preference to letters containing fewer than 150 words. Please include name, phone number, and city of residence. Email them to @email.”